Resurrection

It’s time to bring this bad boy back, I think.

A lot has happened in the last year or so, and, as no one has noticed (except for my parents, who made a point of commenting a few times), I long ago stopped writing blog posts. What can I say, I like to be busy?

So to make a long story short, I graduated college and am now living and working in the Seattle area. Yay!

All of that means that I suddenly find myself with more free time than I’m used to having. I’m trying to rekindle some old passions, chief of which is writing. That’s right, back in November and December, I wrote almost 20,000 words of Kaleena, otherwise known as Playing Dead, otherwise known as that book I’ve been working on (part time) for, I don’t know, 9 years now – wow, that’s a scary number. I’ve been working on Kaleena for almost as long as I was skating

Anyway, along with writing more, I’ve joined a book club. There is a rather nice Paranormal and Supernatural book club out here that is right up my alley. We meet up once a month and talk about whatever books we’re reading, and a whole bunch of other stuff. We generally have quazi-structured discussion about 3 books that were read throughout the month before. Usually people are lucky to have read one, and it’s a very casual environment (and I get an excuse to actually eat out instead of at home!), and I’m really starting to get invested in the group. Unfortunately, my budget is really starting to get invested in Barnes and Nobles, so I have a special line in my carefully planned budget just for books.

So with all of this reading and writing, I have a lot to talk about! I was thinking I might start doing some book reviews on her and see how it goes. Along with that, I periodically have some exciting opportunities come up that I may be interested in writing about, like Economics Conferences (I’ve been nominated to attend one in late June) and Community Leadership Challenges (I’m applying for a program that begins in October).

So we’ll see how it goes. I make no promises, but I do hope to give this an honest try.

Posted on April 13, 2013, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

