The Tardis is Like a Cat

Doctor Who is probably my favorite TV show of all time (quite literally), and tonight’s episode certainly didn’t disappoint. I’d heard before it was released that this was going to be a “creepy” episode. With that tidbit of information, I actually managed to hold out until after dark to watch it. I turned out almost all of the lights (I learned my lesson about going pitch black with Blink), set up the episode on the larger of my monitors, and settled in for a good watch.

My eyes were wide open the entire time.

The ghost story concept turned out to be a very good one. I had been moderately skeptical watching the teaser at the end of last week’s episode, but it didn’t let me down. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. More so when they kept walking through the room full of statues (sorry! I have a difficult time with statues now …)

Anyway, I’m not going to get into too much detail – you’ll have to watch it for yourself! 😉

Favorite line from this episode: “The Tardis is like a cat – a bit slow to trust, but you’ll get there in the end.” — The Doctor

PS – one of the rounds of knocking totally has four. They were very careful to only do 3 or 3+2 with a pause in between. Except for once. Hmm …

Posted on April 20, 2013, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

