Book Selection Process

So I’ve mentioned on occasion that on of my cats, Tux, loves my bookshelves. I’ve been trying to get some good pictures to share with you all, but unfortunately my bookshelves have tended to be less-than-presentable. But since my parents (and my brother, but he’s not the reason behind this) were here the last couple of weeks, things got cleaned up (Tux very much appreciates this).

So I finally got a couple of halfway decent shots. Unfortunately, the image quality is pretty low because, well, cell phones. But still … I found them heart-melting. Of course, I’m biased.

Anyway, I thought I would share them with you, since this is a large part of the inspiration of the name Classy Cat Books. I’m thinking I might clean one of these up and replace my logo, since then it would be my picture instead of the result of a Google search leading to questionable use of content—what do you think?

IMG_20130712_221515_574

IMG_20130712_221524_344

IMG_20130712_221529_209

IMG_20130712_221634_476

IMG_20130712_221641_665

*This is not really how I select my books … Tux has a habit of finally selecting the left-most book to play with.

**No books were harmed in the making of these photos. Thankfully, he only does this while I’m sitting nearby, soΒ Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs hasn’t come to any harm.

Posted on July 15, 2013, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. AWW HES SO CUTE! Man, I love cats.
    If I was going to pick a new image for you, it would be the second one, because it looks like he’s choosing a book πŸ˜€

  2. Tux is absolutely adorable! All of the photos would make great logos! πŸ™‚

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    • Thanks! I wish I’d gotten a related shot where you could see his face/front because he’s really terribly handsome too … Maybe next time :/ Time to re-learn myself some photoshop!

  3. The feline bookworm! πŸ™‚

    • Haha, yes he is πŸ™‚ He’s had some sort of fascination with books for as long as I’ve had him, which is most of his life. They must smell good or something πŸ˜‰ Thanks for reading!

  4. lol, my cat Harvey does this too…
    Whenever I’m about to choose a new book to read, I just send him to the shelf and see what he comes up with!

    • I love it! Unfortunately, I would be too easily able to game that system and it would defeat the purpose—Tux is pretty consistent about where he goes … He has some definite favorite books! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

