Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid #6) by Richelle Mead

In Georgina Kincaid, succubus and she-demon, #1 New York Times bestselling author Richelle Mead has created one of her most enticing characters. But with a shot at love, and maybe even redemption, is the ultimate seductress finally going soft? Like hell she is. . .

Georgina Kincaid has had an eternity to figure out the opposite sex, but sometimes they still surprise her. Take Seth Mortensen. The man has risked his soul to become Georgina’s boyfriend. Still, with Lucifer for a boss, Georgina can’t just hang up her killer heels and settle down to domestic bliss. In fact, she’s being forced to transfer operations. . .to Las Vegas.

The City of Sin is a dream gig for a succubus, but Georgina’s allies are suspicious. Why are the powers-that-be so eager to get her away from Seattle and from Seth? Georgina is one of Hell’s most valuable assets, but if there’s any way out of the succubus business she plans to take it, no matter how much roadkill she leaves behind. She just hopes the casualties won’t include the one man she’s risking everything for. . .

 

Rating: 5/5

I’m making this post short and sweet for a couple of reasons: 1) I’m still at camp (last day is Sunday); and 2) I’ve already said most of what I have to say about this series in my reviews on earlier books. Needless to say, this one did not disappoint.

Everything we’ve been building towards came to a head in this book. Honestly, I predicted almost everything, including some of the finer touches on the plot. The previous books built to this fairly obvious conclusion elegantly. And even though I knew what was coming, I still felt all of the hills and valleys along the way, and I was just as invested in trying to spot the smaller details that would enable the conclusion to work out. It all fell together very nicely.

Also, I just want to say that I’m glad that this is a series that actually has an end, unlike some of these other ones that go on forever. Now that I’ve read this one and Gameboard of the Gods, I’ll have to go try some of her other ones.

And my next session starts in a few minutes, so I’ve got to get going! See you later!

 

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Urban Fantasy/Paranormal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

