Sunday Sampler: August 24

It’s been kind of a slow week from a blog perspective. Work has been absolutely insane all week (and I do mean insane). And I’m going camping this weekend with my boyfriend’s family (this ought to be interesting). That said, I’m typing this up really quickly Friday morning even though it won’t be scheduled to post until Sunday.

If I haven’t responded to your comments from last week, that’s why. Simply haven’t managed to really get online this week. I promise I’ll get caught up on that soon.

This week the only posts I got up were two description reviews:

I’m almost done with the two books I mentioned last week, so those should (ideally) be posting this next week:

  • Shadows Fall Away by Kit Forbes
  • Spy Glass (Glass #3) by Maria V. Snyder.

Haven’t done terribly much blog reading this week, so the list of posts I’ve enjoyed is rather short this go round — I’ll try to make up for it next weekend.

And now my boyfriend is rushing me out the door. I’ll try to get a post up for Monday morning.

 

Posted on August 24, 2014, in Sunday Samplers. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you for sharing my article about beta readers. :]
    ~SAT

    • No problem! I don’t have any beta readers myself, but I have considered it. Your article gave me a few things to keep in mind. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Thanks for the mention, and well done on getting a post up in a hectic week.

Leave a Reply

