Sunday Post: September 14

 

 

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

View this week’s Sunday Post entries here.

 

 

 

I don’t really have much to say as preamble this week, so we’ll just jump right into it.

This week I posted:

Book Reviews:

Description Reviews:

Other Stuff:


In the real world:

Work’s been crazy. I’m amazed I found any time to attend to my blog. So sorry for the delay getting back to some of the comments.

I won two giveaways this week, so you’ll be seeing some comments on them in the future:

I’ve made some pretty good progress on the new blog that this will be transitioning to. Just a little bit more graphic work and it should be up and running enough to start redirecting traffic thataway pretty soon. Definitely still on track for the end of the month.

I’m starting to feel an urge to get back into writing. I’m the world’s least consistent writer, but when I get on a writing kick, I really get on a kick. So here’s your warning: if that really starts going, I won’t be getting quite as much reading done.


Upcoming:

Planned reviews for next week:

  • The Witch With No Name (The Hollows #13) by Kim Harrison (not yet scheduled)
  • Wild Things (Chicagoland Vampires #9) by Chloe Neill (not yet scheduled)
  • The Sunken (Engine World #1) by Steff Green (Enchanted Book Promotions tour stop scheduled for September 20)

Posts I’ve enjoyed reading this week:

Book reviews:

Other:

Posted on September 14, 2014, in Sunday Samplers. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much for doing a guest post! I *heart* all the library love this month 🙂

  2. Thanks for the links, I’ll have to check some of them out 🙂

  3. Thanks for mentioning my discussion post! Hope that the writing bug does catch you and you’re able to write, write, write! One of these days I’m going to do it too – or so I keep telling myself! 🙂

    Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction

    • I hope it catches too! Unfortunately time has been a serious issue lately. More importantly, the RIGHT time. I’m willing to work on blog stuff during homework breaks, but writing needs so much more focus than that :/

      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. I enjoyed your Top Ten post, recommendations always catch my eye since I like fantasy but have a hard time finding books I like in that genre lately. Those all seem like good picks…

    Good luck with the writing.

    • Thanks! And I’m glad you enjoyed the list 🙂 Good luck finding books you like in the genre—sometimes I get a bit burned out on fantasy and just need to read something else for a little while (it’s weird for me, and very rare, but it does happen). Let me know if I can make any recommendations for you.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Do what you enjoy the most, life is short, if you’d rather write, that’s ok ! I hope things will be smoother for you at work, have a great week 😉

  6. Great links! I see several I’ll definitely have to check out. I’ve heard great things about A Witch with No Name. I hope you’re enjoying it. I have plans to go read this series at some point. Good luck with your writing kick!

    • I just finished it late last night; it was lovely. And Harrison did a good job wrapping up the series without leaving any loose ends and without feeling like there was a jarring halt. Very clean 🙂 My review will be going up in a day or two. I do strongly encourage giving the series a go 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Thank you for the linky love!! 🙂

  8. Thank you so much for linking my post! 😀

Leave a Reply

