Sunday Post: September 21

 

 

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

View this week’s Sunday Post entries here.

 

 

 

I don’t really have much to say as preamble this week, so we’ll just jump right into it.

This week I posted:

Book Reviews:

Description Reviews:

  • None this week 😦

Other Stuff:

Ongoing Giveaways:


In the real world:

I took a slow week at work and only worked a regular 40 hours. It was lovely. Does that mean I got more reading done? Not really. But I did watch several movies with the boyfriend, which was some much needed cuddle time.

I won another giveaway, so I’ll be reading Steel Lily (Periodic #1) by Megan Curd pretty soon. Thanks Books for a Delicate Eternity for hosting the giveaway.

I didn’t make any progress on the new blog that this will be moving to. Which means I’m now off schedule or trying to hit the end of the month. Since I have an exam next weekend, I doubt I’ll make up for the lazy week. But hey, no biggie. You’ll just have to wait a little longer to see the beauty-ousness of the new site. 😉

I also didn’t do any writing, though I’m still feeling that tickle that says I should be. I really was lazy this week. Seriously lazy. And I needed it!

I’m starting to clean out my TBR, though. I went through an made sure that all of the books I’ve recently said I was adding were on it. And I’ve added all of the books on my physical shelves that I needed to get around to were on it. I think there are a few on my kindle that I need to add, but I’m kind of afraid to go digging through the massive quantity of books on its cloud. I need to somehow prioritize all of these. With about 300 books to go through from just the last couple of years I’m a little overwhelmed and not sure where to start. And it’s mostly because I know it’s just the tip of the iceberg (as I mentioned, I didn’t even touch the Kindle cloud books)

Do you have any suggestions on how to do a TBR clean-up?


Upcoming:

Planned reviews for next week:

  • The Sunken (Engine Ward #1) by Steff Green
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Other posts planned:

  • Blog Tour: Escapement (Neumarian Chronicles #1) by Ciara Knight

Posts I’ve enjoyed reading this week:

Book reviews:

Other:

Posted on September 21, 2014, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’ve started reducing my TBR by saying ‘am I likely to read this in the next six months, bearing in mind the rest of this list?’ If the answer’s no then it gets dropped, because I know I’ll keep adding things over those six months and if I’m not interested enough to read it now I’ll be less interested later. But I also don’t have the heart to be properly ruthless about it yet, and some books have survived several culls unread.

    • That’s a pretty good idea, but I do feel like I’d have a hard time deciding what to for-sure cut. I was thinking about exporting to excel and doing some priorities by major grouping. Like, “these are all the ones I for-sure want to read soon,” “these are ones I’m interested in and already have,” “these are ones I’m interested in but would need to go buy,” and so on. It’s just not the most maintainable method for adding new books and such.

  2. I need to reduce my ebook TBR list when I get emails from Amazon telling me I am out of memory it’s time to clean it out..lol. 🙂

    Hope you have a great week!

    Stormi
    The Week In Reviews

  3. You can check my latest haul for new book ideas ♥

    Newly Owned to Read! #3

  4. Congrats on your award and I’ll be watching for your new blog. Trying hard to catch up on my reviews and not add to them. That’s hard to do when I hop to all of these posts and see so many great books. Have a lovely week.
    Here is my Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2014/09/21/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-79-and-the-sunday-post-now-thats-a-lot-of-books/

    • Thanks! I have been struggling with NOT adding things to my TBR lately. I’ve finally decided it needs some semblance of order so that these random things I add because they look so good on other posts don’t overshadow the books I really do need to get around to reading at some point …

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ve added you on bloglovin; nice blog 🙂 I shall spend more time there when I actually have time to sit on the internets. >.>

Leave a Reply

