Sunday Post: October 12

 

 

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

 

 

 

Things are still crazy, but I’ve managed to make some time for some me things (like, you know, reading and blogging)

This week:

Book Reviews:

Description Reviews:

  • None 😦

Other Stuff:

Ongoing Giveaways:


In the Real World:

Things are still crazy but I’m much closer to finding a balance, as evidenced by the presence of posts listed up there ^^.

The boyfriend and I went to see Dacular Untold Friday night, and it was really good. I highly recommend it, if you haven’t seen it already. It did a decent job with the actual history and whatnot, and I personally quite enjoyed the portrayal of the characters.


Upcoming:

  • Blog Tour & Giveaway: School of Deaths by Christopher Mannino
  • Blood Cross (Jane Yellowrock #2) by Faith Hunter

Posts I’ve enjoyed reading this week:

(Not a long list again this week…)

Posted on October 12, 2014, in Sunday Samplers. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’m joining in the Wonderfully Wicked readathon too! Can’t wait to get started, I just put together my sign up post/book list and will be posting it later this week 🙂

    • I’ve never actually participated in an official read-a-thon before, so I’m pretty excited. I just hope I manage to find the time this weekend!

  2. I’m having a hard time balancing work with everything these days so I think we’re on the same boat. LOL

    Here’s mine:
    My Week in a Wrapped #3

  3. The balance thing is definitely difficult! It looks like you got some great posts out though! The Wicked Readathon looks really fun and I love the Loony Blurbs idea. Have a great week!

    • The Loony Blurbs one was a lot of fun — you should try it too! 🙂 The work/life balance is getting better, mostly because I pretty much broke down last week and my senior manager finally realized that I was well and truly overworked. Things should be getting back to relative normalcy around here pretty soon

Leave a Reply

